Meet Great Blue Hill

We are now in our 50th year, and we wouldn’t be where we are without OUR VOLUNTEERS. They keep GBH engaged, financially stable and teeming with new ideas and fun projects to support safe boating. The Bridge and Executive Board provide overall leadership, with additional policy advice and oversight from standing committees. Many of our members volunteer to teach educational programs, host events and organize on-the-water activities.

To contact those without email addresses listed, click here.

Bridge Officers, Executive Committee & Committees

Bridge Officers   
CommanderCdr Joseph F. Frawley, APcommander@abc-gbh.org
Executive OfficerLt/C Bette O'Connor, Sxo@abc-gbh.org
Administrative OfficerLt/C David F. Albanese, Sao@abc-gbh.org
SecretaryLt/C Warner (Chip) Waynesecretary@abc-gbh.org
TreasurerLt/C James P. Andersen, Jr., Ntreasurer@abc-gbh.org
Squadron Educational OfficerLt/C Donald S. Johnstone, Pseo@abc-gbh.org
Executive Board   
Immediate Past CommanderP/C Laurie Reilly, S
MemberP/C Robert L. Black, SNChair, 50th Anniversary Committee
MemberJeffrey L. Gardiner, APEditor, View from the Bluevftb@abc-gbh.org
MemberGeorge Hagerty, S
MemberChristine Jackson, JN
MemberDonald Jackson, N
MemberP/C George J. Kyte, SNMembership Coordinator
MemberP/Lt/C Robert G. Lincoln, AP
MemberP/D/C Richard J. Terry, SN
Non-Voting MemberP/C Joseph R. Kelliher, APAsst. Treasurerabc@abc-gbh.org
Non-Voting MemberTBAAsst. Squadron Educational Officer
General Committees   
AuditingP/C George J. Kyte, SNChair
P/C Leo M. Boudreau, SN
P/Lt/C Robert G. Lincoln, AP5
AwardsP/C Robert L. Black, SNChair
P/C Leo M. Boudreau, SN
P/C Michael J. Hanlon, JN
Budget & FinanceLt/C James P. Andersen, Jr., NEx-Officiotreasurer@abc-gbh.org
P/C Peter L. Griswold, JNChair
P/C Leo M. Boudreau, SN
Lt/C Warner (Chip) Wayne
NominatingP/C Laurie Reilly, SChair
P/C Carole Talley, AP
P/C Richard E. Duffy, P
PlanningP/C Peter L. Griswold, JNChair
George Hagerty, S
Lt/C Warner (Chip) Wayne
RulesP/C Peter L. Griswold, JNChair
P/C Leo M. Boudreau, SN
P/D/C Richard J. Terry, SN
SocialLt/C David F. Albanese, SChair
Helen E. McHowell-O'Malley, S
P/C Laurie Reilly, S

LEGEND The letters before names are members’ Rank: Cdr (Commander), P/C (Past Commander), Lt/C (Lieutenant Commander), P/Lt/C (Past Lieutenant Commander) • Letters following names designate members’ Grade, that is, their level of educational advancement in USPS Core Courses: S (completed Seamanship), P (Marine Navigation/Piloting), AP (Advanced Marine Navigation/Advanced Piloting), JN (Offshore Navigation/Junior Navigation), N (Celestial Navigation/Navigation). SN is Senior Navigator, completed all core courses and at least six Electives.

>